I’ve always wondered why when I delete a scene that it remains in the Document folder. This is a deletion, not a move to Fragments. Once the scene is deleted, there is no way to ‘see’ it other than to look in the Documents folder.
Is there a way to clean up the project by removing these ‘deleted’ scenes? They do take up space. I know the project database must keep track of the numbers, so I don’t want to use a file explorer to delete files.
I have been in the practice of creating the scenes, and then copying them into a Chapter scene. Once copied, I delete the scene. This leaves the scene document file orphaned in the project. Sometimes there are 50-100 scenes documents that could be removed.
Is there a better way?