Hi, I just had a moment of panic. I was working on a fairly big outline I have saved in Project Notes and wanted to create a new note. I pressed CTRL+N and typed a bit just out of muscle memory, before realizing it hadn’t created a new note, it had just wiped the notes file. I pressed CTRL+Z to undo this, but nothing would undo - I’d lost about 5000 words of work!
I’ve found a backup from yesterday and restored everything (except for today’s work, which is just gone) but both these issues still exist. CTRL+N completely wipes an active, and I can’t undo within project notes that have been wiped with CTRL+N.
If this is working as intended, I’m… a little surprised, honestly. CTRL+N wiping a note with no prompt telling me it’ll happen feels really weird, but not as weird as not being able to undo a wipe. This is a fully repeatable issue that I’ve had other users test out too; they were as surprised as me.
Edit: I’ve just found out notes that you wipe with CTRL+N can come back fully if you close and open the program again without putting anything into the wiped note. This feels like weird UX if intentional